Monday night bass tournaments
Facebook Like Button

News Briefs

Stay Safe this Paddling Season

Review these safety tips before heading out onto the water for a paddling trip.

Stocking of 740,000 catchable size trout underway.

A total of 275,000 rainbow, 200,000 brown, 215,000 brook, and 50,000 lake trout will be stocked by May 5.

MORE

Archive

July 2016
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 301 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017

SUBSCRIBE!

Heartland Outdoors magazine is published every month.
Subscription Terms
Or call (309) 741-9790 or e-mail: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

ho march cover illinois bass

Photo of the Day

Beau Breggemann caught these crappie at Mark Twain Lake this spring. Photo courtesy of TIMBER RIDGE RESORT

Sunday, July 31

Beau Breggemann caught these crappie at Mark Twain Lake this spring.
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Hot Forum Topics

MOST RECENT FORUM POSTS

Kane county Turkeys?? (4)
Started by Tellone1 on Wed, March 21, 2018

2018 Spring Turkey (15)
Started by Berganser on Fri, February 02, 2018

NEW AND USED GARMIN ALPHA 100 WITH TT10,TT15 COLLARS FOR SALE (1)
Started by jessyvans on Sat, December 09, 2017

BUY NEW AND USED GARMIN ASTRO 320 & ALPHA 100 WITH COLLARS AT GOOD PRICES (1)
Started by jessyvans on Sat, December 09, 2017

BUY NEW AND USED GARMIN ASTRO 320 & ALPHA 100 WITH COLLARS (1)
Started by jessyvans on Wed, December 06, 2017

BUY NEW AND USED GARMIN ASTRO 320 & ALPHA 100 WITH COLLARS (1)
Started by jessyvans on Wed, December 06, 2017

Wanted - Federal Premium Barnes Expander 1ounce (1)
Started by Deerhunter_77 on Tue, November 28, 2017

what are these mushrooms?? (5)
Started by buckbull on Mon, October 30, 2017

Rut (10)
Started by outdoorswoman on Fri, October 27, 2017

2017-2018 Season (6)
Started by Berganser on Thu, October 12, 2017

Slugs (3)
Started by buckbull on Tue, September 19, 2017

Bird dog puppies (1)
Started by crossroads on Fri, September 08, 2017

FORUM HOME PAGE

Meandering

Top 5 Stats

Friday, July 08

A mid-year look at the numbers.

(0) COMMENTS

Lake Doctor

Lake Life Season Two Premiers Saturday, July 9th!

Thursday, July 07

Here is a sneak peak preview:

(0) COMMENTS

Through the Lens

Wear It For Life!

Thursday, July 07

There's no reason to hit the water without a PFD; BoatUS offers the largest map of life jacket loaner sites in the US.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Strip Mine Report 6/25-6/27

Wednesday, July 06

A dose of bassing while family camping is a winner.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Top 5 Update

Monday, July 04

Another limit and another 20-pound club member.

(0) COMMENTS

Heartland Outdoors

Missouri names interim director

Saturday, July 02

The Missouri Conservation Commission has named Missouri Department of Conservation (MDC) Deputy Director Tom Draper as interim director of the state conservation agency effective July 16. T

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Lost Grove Lake Impressions

Friday, July 01

Observations and background on a new Iowa fishing hole.

(0) COMMENTS

   < 1 2
Monday night bass tournaments