Monday night bass tournaments
Facebook Like Button

News Briefs

New Federal and Junior Duck Stamp

The new 2018-2019 Federal Duck Stamps have gone on sale.

MDC expands deer feeding ban

The MDC expanded the deer feeding ban to more counties in response to CWD.

MORE

Archive

May 2017
S M T W T F S
301 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
October 2018
September 2018
August 2018
July 2018
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017

SUBSCRIBE!

Heartland Outdoors magazine is published every month.
Subscription Terms
Or call (309) 741-9790 or e-mail: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

deer illinois cover

Photo of the Day

catfish sangchris

Monday, May 22

Chris Adkins caught and released his personal best – a 40-pound flathead catfish at Sangchris Lake
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Hot Forum Topics

MOST RECENT FORUM POSTS

2018 Archery Survey (5)
Started by Chupacabra Crappie on Wed, October 10, 2018

ATTENTION!!!!!! Fairbanks Indiana hunting!!!!! (1)
Started by Buckmaster700 on Sat, October 06, 2018

100% QUALITY COUNTERFEIT MONEY(£,$,€...), DRIVER’S LICENSE, PASSPORT, ID CARD, IELTS, VISA, BIRTH CERTIFICATE, SCHOOL DIPLOMAS, MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE, (1)
Started by jerry555 on Mon, September 24, 2018

EHD (4)
Started by deer1 on Sat, September 22, 2018

Fall IL stocked Trout season (6)
Started by Robby on Fri, September 07, 2018

PHOTO OF DAY (10)
Started by BIGPOND on Mon, August 27, 2018

IDNR creates a "Restricted Archery Zone" (6)
Started by Lynn on Sun, August 26, 2018

$15 either sex bow application (Print application) (4)
Started by bowhunterdave on Wed, August 08, 2018

Single E/S Archery Tag (16)
Started by Chupacabra Crappie on Mon, August 06, 2018

Mock Scrape Myths (1)
Started by Usual1 on Sun, July 01, 2018

Are there any new gun laws being propose in illinois? (1)
Started by deer1 on Fri, May 11, 2018

Freezing cut bait? (3)
Started by butterball on Fri, May 04, 2018

FORUM HOME PAGE

Heartland Outdoors

Holiday Notices Issued for Starved Rock SP

Wednesday, May 24

Visitors to Starved Rock for Memorial Weekend Should Be Alert for Travel Delays, Possible Parking Closures

(0) COMMENTS

Through the Lens

Just Talk to Us

Tuesday, May 23

So many unanswered questions surround the World Shooting and Recreational Complex

(0) COMMENTS

Through the Lens

What to Do if You Harvest an Alligator Gar in IL

Monday, May 22

How to appropriately collect data and notify IDNR of any Alligator Gar encounters

(9) COMMENTS

Heartland Outdoors

Take steps to protect from ticks

Friday, May 19

Ticks are prevalent this year. Here's some ways to minimize your tick risks.

(2) COMMENTS

Heartland Outdoors

High Water in IN Ditches Causes Concern About Fish

Wednesday, May 17

Recent heavy rains that flooded northeast Indiana ditches could create problems for anglers.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

So Long

Monday, May 01

Been a fun run but moving on to a new website.

(8) COMMENTS

Giant Goose Ranch