Springfield Archery Heartland ad
Facebook Like Button

News Briefs

NWTF holding mentored dove hunts

Thursday

The Illinois Chapter of the National Wild Turkey Federation (NWTF) will host several mentored dove hunts this fall to increase hunting participation across the state.

Help count Iowa wild turkeys

Thursday

The Iowa Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is looking for volunteers to help with its annual wild turkey survey this summer.

MORE

Archive

April 2012
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
January 2015
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014

SUBSCRIBE!

Heartland Outdoors magazine is published every month.
Subscription Terms
Or call (309) 741-9790 or e-mail: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

July heartland outdoors catfish cover

Photo of the Day

orr crappie

Sunday, April 22

Jon Orr caught this impressive pair of crappie on April 1 while fishing a Fulton County strip mine lake. The fish on the left weighed 2 pounds, 6 ounces and the other slab went 2-4. Courtesy PRESLEYS OUTDOORS.
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Hot Forum Topics

MOST RECENT FORUM POSTS

Mosquito Control (3)
Started by Taterbug on Tue, June 30, 2015

Fawn Sightings (9)
Started by Bozzer on Tue, June 23, 2015

Drones (9)
Started by banjomarsh on Mon, June 22, 2015

Encouraged (8)
Started by Outdoor Dude on Sun, June 21, 2015

Evergreen Saugeye (8)
Started by outdoorswoman on Sat, May 30, 2015

Fish Taxidermist (9)
Started by chrisjay23 on Fri, May 15, 2015

European Mounts (6)
Started by Flatlander on Thu, May 14, 2015

Strip Mine? (1)
Started by chris.imoutdoors on Fri, May 01, 2015

Firearm deer tag first for me. (9)
Started by knoxcounty on Fri, April 24, 2015

Morrells (16)
Started by outdoorswoman on Sat, April 18, 2015

Bass Fishing (7)
Started by chris.imoutdoors on Tue, April 14, 2015

Wake up H.O. and Let’s talk turkeys (23)
Started by CCHUNTER2024600 on Sun, April 12, 2015

FORUM HOME PAGE

Lake Doctor

Strip Mine Fishing Middle Grove

Sunday, April 22

Fishing new water is very fun!

(10) COMMENTS

Meandering

Emiquon Peril #5 - Wind

Sunday, April 22

To fish Emiquon or not to fish Emiquon, that is the question.

(0) COMMENTS

Fort's Toyota banner

Illinois Big Bucks

Brad Belser real estate hunting property Illinois