Sullivan Auctioneers Wiegel estate Banner
Facebook Like Button

News Briefs

Iowa holding CWD season

The Iowa Department of Natural Resources said it will hold a second special harvest in northeast Iowa to collect deer that can be tested for chronic wasting disease.

Wisconsin snow melting except in far north

Conditions are changing across Wisconsin due to warmer weather and rain.

MORE

Archive

March 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 281 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016
August 2016
July 2016
June 2016
May 2016
April 2016

SUBSCRIBE!

Heartland Outdoors magazine is published every month.
Subscription Terms
Or call (309) 741-9790 or e-mail: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Heartland Outdoors February 2017 Cover

Photo of the Day

Luke Harrison caught this slow-dragging a Texas-rigged green pumpkin craw in a pond near Nashville on Feb. 26.

Tuesday, March 28

Luke Harrison caught this slow-dragging a Texas-rigged green pumpkin craw in a pond near Nashville on February 26.
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Hot Forum Topics

MOST RECENT FORUM POSTS

Browning Gold 10ga for sale (1)
Started by prison hack on Fri, March 17, 2017

Winter Project - Deer Pin Plaque (3)
Started by buckbull on Fri, March 10, 2017

Givin up on deer (2)
Started by gbricka84 on Mon, February 06, 2017

2017 Spring Season (1)
Started by Berganser on Sun, January 15, 2017

Hog Hunt (8)
Started by outdoorswoman on Mon, January 02, 2017

Protect our herd...too many seasons (58)
Started by droptine on Thu, December 29, 2016

Confused on CWD season (3)
Started by droptine on Fri, December 23, 2016

Just a deer hunter (3)
Started by chrismaring on Thu, December 22, 2016

MUZZLELOADER (3)
Started by BIGPOND on Thu, December 22, 2016

Goose Hunters (8)
Started by WhitetailFreak on Mon, December 12, 2016

OUT OF STATE HUNTERS AND RICHEY RICH TAKING OVER (21)
Started by jmart79 on Thu, December 08, 2016

YOUTH PHEASANT HUNT (1)
Started by tolucasportsmansclub on Wed, December 07, 2016

FORUM HOME PAGE

KC's Corner

Legislative Watch - 2017

Friday, January 13

Here we go...

(1) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 10 - Traplines

Wednesday, January 11

There’s a fine line between ambitious and foolish.

(3) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 9 - Retro Fishing Report

Tuesday, January 10

Dusting off an old approach to a fishing report.

(0) COMMENTS

Heartland Outdoors

Illinois expanding IRAP turkey hunting

Monday, January 09

IDNR’s Illinois Recreational Access Program (IRAP), has added Adult turkey hunting to its growing list of activities on private land in Illinois

(0) COMMENTS

Heartland Outdoors

New laws for 2017

Monday, January 09

Bowfishing for catfish one of 191 new laws.

(0) COMMENTS

Tim's Big Game Blog

Huge Missouri non-typical

Monday, January 09

Here's a buck that supposedly nets 267 7/8 inches.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 8 - Stupid Stunt

Monday, January 09

Gotta do these while you can, right?

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 7 - Spring Stroll

Sunday, January 08

Better timing on a bad 2016 stunt.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 6 - Go Swimming

Saturday, January 07

Trying to commit to some proven presentations.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 5 - Expansion

Friday, January 06

A resolution from the Request Line.

(2) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 4 - Kid Fishing

Thursday, January 05

Getting the brood on the water more often.

(0) COMMENTS

Meandering

Resolution 3 - IA LMB PB Quest

Wednesday, January 04

Looking to break my record from across the river.

(0) COMMENTS

crappie fish lake shebyville
Sullivan Auctioneers Wiegel estate Banner